Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Donald A. Balder, MD, FACS -  - Bariatric Surgeon

Mississippi Institute of Weight Loss Surgery

Donald A. Balder, MD, FACS

Bariatric Surgeon located in Gulfport, MS & Slidell, LA

35 total reviews

Dr. Donald A. Balder always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Donald Balder below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Deborah H.
Submitted 09/28/22
A very friendly and lovely staff. Dr. Balder was attentive and patient. I am happy with my choice to come here! D Hamlin
Winton L.
Submitted 07/28/22
Dr Balder has the best bed side manners! He is not only an awesome man but an awesome doctor. He has changed my life forever!!
Wanda S.
Submitted 07/26/22
The staff was warm and welcoming; and addressed my needs with care and professionalism.
Wes C.
Submitted 07/01/22
Dr. Balder and his staff are very kind and professional. He has helped me beyond measure and I am thankful for having found him.
Laura G.
Submitted 05/11/22
Dr. Balder is very wonderful! He explains everything thoroughly and takes his time to make sure all of your questions are answered and that you fully understand everything!!
Amy L.
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr. Balder and all of his staff are wonderful. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to have weight loss surgery. They made my experience so simple and easy, not to mention awesome. I had sleeve surgery in 2020.
Michelle M.
Submitted 03/22/22
Great Office!!
Laura H.
Submitted 03/15/22
Very thorough
Stacie A.
Submitted 01/05/22
Dr. Balder & his staff are extremely friendly & helpful.
Betty Jo S.
Submitted 10/30/21
Dr. Balder was filling my lap and. I couldn’t find my original document showing the maximum fill so it took a little tweaking.
Anita I.
Submitted 08/04/21
From the moment I walked in the door, the staff was kind, knowledgeable and helpful. The doctor was professional, s straight shooter and answered all of my questions. I didn't feel rushed or like a number. It was a great overall experience.
Ellen T.
Submitted 08/04/21
office staff were very nice.dr.Balder was very very good at explaining everything.Answered all Question cant wait for the next part of my journey'.
Gianna G.
Submitted 07/28/21
Great experience. Dr. Balder is knowledgeable and optimistic and the staff is very friendly. I'm looking forward to my procedures in the upcoming months.
Wanda M.
Submitted 07/13/21
I really liked the doctor and his explanation of the surgery. Only downside is he does surgery in Louisiana not MS
Amy M.
Submitted 06/03/21
Dr Balder was extremely nice. He was very explanatory. I appreciated his politeness. I am looking forward to future visits with him and his staff.
Julie C.
Submitted 06/02/21
I missed my appointment due to family emergency
Chiquita W.
Submitted 04/27/21
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Balder was concise and professional.
Logan N.
Submitted 03/11/21
It was a very welcoming experience and I am excited to see where this journey takes me.
Tiffany G.
Submitted 02/23/21
Understanding Patient Honest Informative
Mariah G.
Submitted 02/12/21
Dr. Balder was very thorough is all of his explanations and the staff were amazing!