Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Donald A. Balder, MD, FACS -  - Bariatric Surgeon

Mississippi Institute of Weight Loss Surgery

Donald A. Balder, MD, FACS

Bariatric Surgeon located in Gulfport, MS & Slidell, LA

5/5 Star Rating
37 total reviews

Dr. Donald A. Balder always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Donald Balder below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tiffany G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/21
Understanding Patient Honest Informative
Mariah G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/21
Dr. Balder was very thorough is all of his explanations and the staff were amazing!
Emma C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/21
The professional advice I received from Balder helped me make the best decisions for my health.
Sandra J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/20
Everyone is very friendly and helpful. All of my questions were answered and I felt very comfortable. I would highly recommend!
Gretchen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/20
Everyone was so friendly, and Dr. Balder took the time to answer all my questions.
Melissa P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/20
Explain process very well
Lindsey B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/20
Very compassionate
Melissia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/20
Dr. Balder is very informative and has a wonderful bedside manner.
Taylar L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/19
I had a really great experience at Dr. Balder’s office. Him and his staff were very friendly. Dr. Balder is extremely knowledgeable, and he really put me at ease about my impending surgery. I’m looking forward to having more great experiences there.
Anja T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/19
Dr. Balder is awesome. Today was my first consultation and I am very happy I chose him for my surgeon. Thanks also to the office staff; very helpful, kind, and efficient.
Jennings P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/19
I weighed 420 when I started now 189 it was the best decision I ever made
Reubin T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/18
Doctor was very honest and open on the surgery
April C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/18
The Dalder & his staff was great, Friendly, and Professional. ❤
Jennifer P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/18
I had the Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy on April 23rd with Dr Balder. I was a Cash Patient with Dr B, so I did not have to deal with insurance. Jodi and Tawny are great. Super Helpful ( I call them often ;]). They are patient and kind with me and my infernal questions. Dr. B has always been professional and courteous with me at every appointment. I would definitely recommend Dr. B to anyone wishing to have weight loss surgery!
Cynthia F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/18
Very informative and friendly.
Brandy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/18
He was extremely informative and knew his stuff I’m really excited to move forward with everything!
Laurel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/18
Wonderful and friendly staff. The Dr. was informative and spent as much time as I needed explaining how things work. Would highly recommend.