Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Donald A. Balder, MD, FACS -  - Bariatric Surgeon

Mississippi Institute of Weight Loss Surgery

Donald A. Balder, MD, FACS

Bariatric Surgeon located in Gulfport, MS & Hattiesburg, MS

23 total reviews

Dr. Donald A. Balder always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Donald Balder below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gianna G.
Submitted 07/28/21
Great experience. Dr. Balder is knowledgeable and optimistic and the staff is very friendly. I'm looking forward to my procedures in the upcoming months.
Wanda M.
Submitted 07/13/21
I really liked the doctor and his explanation of the surgery. Only downside is he does surgery in Louisiana not MS
Amy M.
Submitted 06/03/21
Dr Balder was extremely nice. He was very explanatory. I appreciated his politeness. I am looking forward to future visits with him and his staff.
Julie C.
Submitted 06/02/21
I missed my appointment due to family emergency
Chiquita W.
Submitted 04/27/21
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Balder was concise and professional.
Logan N.
Submitted 03/11/21
It was a very welcoming experience and I am excited to see where this journey takes me.
Tiffany G.
Submitted 02/23/21
Understanding Patient Honest Informative
Mariah G.
Submitted 02/12/21
Dr. Balder was very thorough is all of his explanations and the staff were amazing!
Emma C.
Submitted 02/10/21
The professional advice I received from Balder helped me make the best decisions for my health.
Sandra J.
Submitted 10/01/20
Everyone is very friendly and helpful. All of my questions were answered and I felt very comfortable. I would highly recommend!
Gretchen G.
Submitted 07/28/20
Everyone was so friendly, and Dr. Balder took the time to answer all my questions.
Melissa P.
Submitted 05/20/20
Explain process very well
Lindsey B.
Submitted 05/19/20
Very compassionate
Melissia R.
Submitted 04/01/20
Dr. Balder is very informative and has a wonderful bedside manner.
Taylar L.
Submitted 12/04/19
I had a really great experience at Dr. Balder’s office. Him and his staff were very friendly. Dr. Balder is extremely knowledgeable, and he really put me at ease about my impending surgery. I’m looking forward to having more great experiences there.
Anja T.
Submitted 10/15/19
Dr. Balder is awesome. Today was my first consultation and I am very happy I chose him for my surgeon. Thanks also to the office staff; very helpful, kind, and efficient.
Jennings P.
Submitted 03/18/19
I weighed 420 when I started now 189 it was the best decision I ever made
Reubin T.
Submitted 11/23/18
Doctor was very honest and open on the surgery
April C.
Submitted 11/20/18
The Dalder & his staff was great, Friendly, and Professional. ❤
Jennifer P.
Submitted 05/31/18
I had the Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy on April 23rd with Dr Balder. I was a Cash Patient with Dr B, so I did not have to deal with insurance. Jodi and Tawny are great. Super Helpful ( I call them often ;]). They are patient and kind with me and my infernal questions. Dr. B has always been professional and courteous with me at every appointment. I would definitely recommend Dr. B to anyone wishing to have weight loss surgery!