Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Donald A. Balder, MD, FACS -  - Bariatric Surgeon

Mississippi Institute of Weight Loss Surgery

Donald A. Balder, MD, FACS

Bariatric Surgeon located in Gulfport, MS & Slidell, LA

5/5 Star Rating
37 total reviews

Dr. Donald A. Balder always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Donald Balder below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nora B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Dr Balder & Staff is very friendly & helpful.
Alicia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Dr. Balder was very attentive and gave great detail and explanation about everything I came to him for.
Deborah H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
A very friendly and lovely staff. Dr. Balder was attentive and patient. I am happy with my choice to come here! D Hamlin
Winton L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Dr Balder has the best bed side manners! He is not only an awesome man but an awesome doctor. He has changed my life forever!!
Wanda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/22
The staff was warm and welcoming; and addressed my needs with care and professionalism.
Wes C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/22
Dr. Balder and his staff are very kind and professional. He has helped me beyond measure and I am thankful for having found him.
Laura G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
Dr. Balder is very wonderful! He explains everything thoroughly and takes his time to make sure all of your questions are answered and that you fully understand everything!!
Amy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr. Balder and all of his staff are wonderful. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to have weight loss surgery. They made my experience so simple and easy, not to mention awesome. I had sleeve surgery in 2020.
Michelle M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/22
Great Office!!
Laura H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/22
Very thorough
Stacie A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/22
Dr. Balder & his staff are extremely friendly & helpful.
Betty Jo S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/21
Dr. Balder was filling my lap and. I couldn’t find my original document showing the maximum fill so it took a little tweaking.
Anita I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/21
From the moment I walked in the door, the staff was kind, knowledgeable and helpful. The doctor was professional, s straight shooter and answered all of my questions. I didn't feel rushed or like a number. It was a great overall experience.
Ellen T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/21
office staff were very nice.dr.Balder was very very good at explaining everything.Answered all Question cant wait for the next part of my journey'.
Gianna G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/21
Great experience. Dr. Balder is knowledgeable and optimistic and the staff is very friendly. I'm looking forward to my procedures in the upcoming months.
Wanda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/21
I really liked the doctor and his explanation of the surgery. Only downside is he does surgery in Louisiana not MS
Amy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
Dr Balder was extremely nice. He was very explanatory. I appreciated his politeness. I am looking forward to future visits with him and his staff.
Julie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
I missed my appointment due to family emergency
Chiquita W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/21
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Balder was concise and professional.
Logan N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/21
It was a very welcoming experience and I am excited to see where this journey takes me.